SNAP: Blocks: Logged in User Block


Logged in User Block

The Logged In User Block allows the user to see what is visible to other users and to edit the block.  By clicking on the configure button, the user can change what is visible to others and where on the page the block will appear. There are options to add and change things like the user's picture, country, email, address, and phone numbers.

Logged in User block

 

To Add the Section Links Block:

*NOTE: You will need to do these steps if you do not see the Logged in User block on your Moodle page.

1. Log in to your course on Moodle.

2. Look below the left menu and click on Course Tools.

Course Tools button

 

3. Click on the Edit blocks button on the Course Tools page.

edit blocks icon

 

4. Select Logged in user in the Add a Block drop-down box.

Add a block drop-down box

"Logged in user" option in drop-down menu

 

5. You must click on Stop Editing at the top of the course before attempting to return to your main course page. 

Stop editing button

 

For Moodle Essentials-themed course instruction please see Moodle 3: Blocks: Logged in User Block.

20003
9/10/2019 10:37:09 AM