Cherwell: Locking and Saving Tickets


Locking and Saving Tickets:

Tickets can be locked once the user saves the ticket or when a user is working within the ticket.

  • Locking a ticket can be completed by selecting the Unlocked (cherwell ticket unlock icon ) icon in the CSM toolbar.
  • Unlocking a ticket can be completed by selecting the Locked by you (cherwell locked ticket icon ) icon that replaces the Unlocked icon.

 

If a ticket is locked by another user, the Unlocked icon will display Locked by [user] (cherwell locked by you icon ) until it is unlocked.

Saving a ticket unlocks it.

19901
2/8/2019 5:27:33 PM