Moodle 3: Blocks: Hiding and Deleting Blocks


Moodle 3: Blocks: Hiding and Deleting Blocks

Hiding Blocks:

You can hide blocks entirely by clicking the Hide Icon.

1. Click the Edit button on the upper right of the screen.

Edit button


2. Click the gear icon and then select Hide "name here " block for the block you want to hide.

Hide a block option


3. The block will display as grey whenever editing is ON and the will disappear entirely when you turn editing OFF.

4. To make the block visible again, turn edit on, then click Show "name here" block.

Show block option


Deleting Blocks:

You can delete some blocks by clicking the Delete icon.  NOTE: the Navigation and Administration blocks cannot be deleted.

1. Click the Edit button on the upper right of the screen.

Edit button


2. Click the Delete icon within the block you want to delete. The block will no longer appear on your Moodle page. You can return deleted blocks by using the Block menu.

Delete block option


3. Turn editing ON and then select the block you want to add from the Blocks pull-down menu.

Add a block drop down menu

 

 

18395
5/5/2020 12:36:28 PM